## **Parts of Indian Constitution**

The parts of the Indian Constitution along with Subject and Articles they cover are given below.

Part	Subject	Articles
Part I	The Union and its territory	Art. 1 to 4
Part II	Citizenship	Art. 5 to 11
Part III	Fundamental Rights	Art. 12 to 35
Part IV	Directive Principles	Art. 36 to 51
Part IVA	Fundamental Duties	Art. 51A
Part V	The Union	Art. 52 to 151
Part VI	The States	Art. 152 to 237
Part VII	Repealed by Const. (7th Amendment) Act, 1956	

Part VIII	The Union Territories	Art. 239 to 242
Part IX	The Panchayats	Art. 243 to 2430
Part IXA	The Municipalities	Art. 243P to 243ZG
Part IXB	Co-operative Societies	Art. 243H to 243ZT
Part X	The Scheduled and Tribal Areas	Art. 244 to 244A
Part XI	Relations between the Union and the States	Art. 245 to 263
Part XII	Finance, Property, Contracts and Suits	Art. 264 to 300A
Part XIII	Trade, Commerce and Intercourse within the Territory of India	Art. 301 to 307
Part XIV	Services under the Union and the States	Art. 308 to 323

Part IVA	Tribunals	Art. 323A to 323B
Part XV	Elections	Art. 324 to 329A
Part XVI	Special provisions relation to certain classes	Art. 330 to 342
Part XVII	Official Language	Art. 343 to 351
Part	Emergency Provisions	Art. 352 to 360
XVIII		
Part XIX	Miscellaneous	Art. 361 to 367
Part XX	Amendment of the Constitution	Art. 368
Part XXI	Temporary, Transitional and Special Provisions	Art. 369 to 392
Part XXII	Short title, commencement, authoritative text in Hindi and repeals	Art. 393 to 395

## Parts of the Indian Constitution added as amendments

Three parts -9A Municipalities, 9B Co-operative societies and 14A tribunals - are added to the original constitution via amendments.

Various articles were also added under these 25 parts of Indian constitution as amendments. At present, the total article count is around 450.